Resits in Blackboard

Resit runs no longer have separate Blackboard courses created for them - the first run Blackboard course is used for the purposes of the resit.

During the resit period (from the first run field board date through to the resit run field board date):

  • Only referred students will be attached to the Blackboard course.
  • ISIS generated assignments or grade mappings for the resit will feed into the first run Blackboard course.
  • Assignments for the resit will be appear in the ‘Resit Materials’ content area and will be prefixed with the word ‘RESIT’.
  • Grade Mappings for the resit will appear in the ‘Grade Mapping’ tool as normal and will be prefixed with the word ‘RESIT’.
  • Students that passed the first run will still be able to see and access the course but with limited/guest access.
  • Students that passed the first run will still be able to see and access their mark and feedback on the Blackboard Coursework tab.
  • After the resit run field board date, the students that originally passed the first run, will have full access to the Blackboard course reinstated.

The above only applies where there is a confirmed resit run in ISIS.

Back to top