UWE Bristol's partner Hartpury College has won the student Rugby finals

Issue date: 02 April 2012

Hartpury Rugby Champions

Hartpury have won both the BUCS Rugby Championship and the AASE League Championship after a thrilling day at Twickenham.

The senior side took the BUCS title after a 45-20 win over last year's champions Durham University. This is the fourth time that Hartpury have won after previously winning the title consecutively in 2007, 2008 and 2009.

The U18 side won the AASE trophy for the third time in a row in their final against Henley College, with a final score of 34-21. Hartpury are the only College to have won the AASE title since its inception.

Click here for more details and match report.

Back to top